#elises100daysoffeelings days 19/20

Today and yesterday I finished off my time at home and drove.

I ended the best and worst summer.

I came with such feelings of happiness and excitement and anticipation.

I am now tired and ready to sleep.

Not necessarily proud of my yesterdays and todays and welcoming of this new start but nervous at what a new start means because i certainly can’t maintain the optimism of a new start for long?  And my track record shows that new starts last two days.  So there is my lack of optimism in my optimism.

Here is some truth: “If you don’t establish intimacy with Jesus, then what you’re going through will always be your identity.” -Todd White.

Boom.

Leave a Reply

